Relate offers a variety of group therapies.  See below for information regarding current group offerings.


Mindful Kids

A fun group for kids to learn skills to manage big feelings, calm anxiety and worry, and build physical and emotional strength. Parent/caretaker participation each week is recommended, but not required.  For more information contact Lauren Abdill, MSW, LGSW, labdill@relatemn.org.  


Teen Girls Process Group

This process-oriented group provides peer support, increases self-awareness, and promotes skills learning. There will be at least five main topics including; healthy thinking, healthy emotion management, healthy self-concept/identity, healthy behavior choices, and healthy relationships. Cost per session is $75. Insurance is accepted (co-pays apply); group members should identify as female and be attending a high school or high school equivalent. Group begins the end of October 2019.  Two groups will be available.  Space is limited.

To schedule an appointment to determine if the group is a good fit or for more information, please contact Erica Johnson, MA at ejohnson@relatemn.org or via phone at 952-932-7277.


Middle School Girls Process Group

This process-oriented group provides peer support, increases self-awareness, and promotes skills learning. There will be at least five main topics including; healthy thinking, healthy emotion management, healthy self-concept/identity, healthy behavior choices, and healthy relationships. Cost per session is $75. Insurance is accepted (co-pays apply); group members should identify as female and be attending a middle school or middle school equivalent. Space is limited.

To schedule an appointment to determine if the group is a good fit or for more information, please contact Amanda Sullivan, MSW, LICSW at asullivan@relatemn.org or Paige Love, MSW, LGSW at plove@relatemn.org or via phone at 952-932-7277.


Finding Steady Group

A therapeutic group for high school guys looking to make sense of the chaotic world we live in. The group will provide time to process life, be active, and engage in psychoeducational learning. Finding Steady will meet throughout the school year, beginning in early October. Participants will identify as male and be in high school or high school equivalent. Each session is $75. Depending on individual coverage, insurance may cover the cost of sessions.  If interested, please contact Aaron Rusnak, MSW, LICSW at arusnak@relatemn.org or via phone at 952-932-7277.


Table Top Gaming Group Therapy

A group therapy centered on building skills in the context of a fantasy role-playing game. Participants will be in the age range from 16-25. The group will begin in June and run 10-12 weeks. For more information, contact Kayla Devorak, MS, kdevorak@relatemn.org.


Transition Groups

These groups will offer a time and space to further explore the nature of transitions. These groups will focus on further understanding the nature of change and transition, provide time to talk about change and transition, and engage in insight-building activities. Groups that will be available in the summer include: “Transitioning to Kindergarten”, “Transitioning From Elementary to Middle School”, “Transitioning From Middle School to High School”, and “Taking Flight” for post-high school. For more information, Contact Aaron Rusnak, MSW, LICSW at arusnak@relatemn.org or via phone at 952-932-7277.